icon

cracks

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
coralfishg 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: July 30, 2006 at 4:55 PM / IP Logged  

im in need of some help with my custom interior.. i have a 97 eclipse gst that i have been working on for 5 years now. i want to get this thing completed but i have ran into some serious problems.. I had a guy do the hole interior, but to say the least his work was something that i whould not wish on anyone. the main problem that i have is stress cracks on the dash (the hole dash is fiberglass)

cracks -- posted image.

cracks -- posted image.

cracks -- posted image.

cracks -- posted image.

coralfishg 
Member spacespace
Posted: July 30, 2006 at 5:02 PM / IP Logged  

I need help in fixing all the cracks in the dash (third picture), there all circled with a black marker.

if anyone can tell me how to repair these sections it whould be greatly appreciated. i need to know how to go about it.. im figuring that i need to take a dremel and kinda round out the area, and then fill it with material, but i don't know exactly what to fill it back in with and what process to go threw..

if a mod could fix the origanal post i whould appreciate it..

jason

davedyer79 
Copper - Posts: 178
Copper spacespace
Posted: July 30, 2006 at 8:24 PM / IP Logged