icon

32 band eq

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jazzcustom131 
Copper - Posts: 175
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 03, 2006 at 1:09 AM / IP Logged  
Seeing as how I've been doing concert lighting for a few years, I refuse to use anything other an eq of that size. Always made the difference at concerts. So who makes good units for cars, or do I just need to install a whole drive rack in my truck? 32 band eq - Last Post -- posted image.32 band eq - Last Post -- posted image.
Greed is for amateurs.
Disorder,chaos,anarchy now THAT is fun!!
mustangfoo 
Silver - Posts: 371
Silver spacespace
Posted: August 03, 2006 at 1:26 AM / IP Logged  
That is overkill man, I am a DJ and know how big those are. You definently won't be able to put it under your steering column as that is a favorite among people! LoL
forbidden 
Platinum - Posts: 5,352
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: August 03, 2006 at 1:59 AM / IP Logged  

http://www.eclipse-web.com/equalizer/index.html

I have used this eq before with great results.

Top Secret, I can tell you but then my wife will kill me.
haemphyst 
Platinum - Posts: 5,054
Platinum spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: August 03, 2006 at 11:22 AM / IP Logged  
http://www.altomobile.com/main/catalogue_dig_xover.html
Click on the UCSPro link on the left... I have two of these, one for sub, one for doors...
PC adjustable, a true "set-it-and-forget-it" toy, I highly recommend them! BITCHIN' gear, man! SO much more than an EQ, but it's a beautiful piece of kit. Spendy, at about 800 dollars each, worth every penny, considering what they do!