icon

Relay on until door open?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
hemanjoyman 
Copper - Posts: 77
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 18, 2006 at 8:04 PM / IP Logged  
I don't know what wire the (-) Door trigger is. I have a 2005 Nissan Altima 3.5SE V6. Can anyone please tell me where I can find that wire, and what color it is?
Thanks
hemanjoyman 
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 18, 2006 at 8:50 PM / IP Logged  
By "LF door," you mean the driver side front door? Also, what is a bcm, and what does it look like?...........that is the first I've heard of it. I'm still a newbie.
Thanks
hemanjoyman 
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 18, 2006 at 8:57 PM / IP Logged  
I forgot to ask, how to diode isolate exactly? I might just do the two front doors, the rear doors aren't really necessary.
hemanjoyman 
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 19, 2006 at 2:44 AM / IP Logged  
You said the LF door is on pin 47, but the connector only goes to pin 40. There are two blue wires on there, I tried hooking it to one, and when I hooked the battery back up, my high beams were on, so that didn't work. I tried hooking it to the other blue wire, and that did nothing....I might not of had a good connection though. You also said the RF door is pink/blue......I saw pink wire with a blue stripe in it, I am assuming that is it, but I did not even try to connect that one because I want to make sure I do it right.
There are three connectors on that BCM.....one connector has only about 6 wires or so on it, this connector is white; the other has maybe 20 or so wires on it, this connector is black; the last connector is white, and it has 40 pins, but not all have connectors, this is the one with the most wires on it though.