wiring 4 channel audiobahn amp

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
bchoi414 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Posted: October 12, 2006 at 7:06 PM / IP Logged  
Hi,
Well, I bought a new 4 channel audiobahn amp and wanted to powerup my front speakers but nothing is working so far. So heres what I did: Power, ground, battery were all hooked in correctly. RCA to low input (line in). I wanted to test the amp out by powering the left front speaker but nothing came up. I'm still new at this but I dont mind the criticism from you guys, I only learn from it. I got the schematics here:
http://www.installdr.com/Harnesses/Mitsubishi-Wiring.pdf
So I spliced the left front speaker + and - and hooked it up to the first channel, assuming its the white w/ blue stripe for positive and black w/blue stripe is negative. These are the wires connected to the white harness. But I'm not getting any sound at all. However, I am getting a little distortion once in awhile. I cut the white and white w/ black stripe so that they are not connected to the radio anymore. These are the wires connected to the black harness, to the radio. I really hope someone can enlighten me on what my problem is...having a miserable day but want to at least get this done, thanks
p.s. the amp and rca cables (monster) are brand new so they should be okay. This amp is connected to my aftermarket receiver and my car is a 95 eclipse
aznboi3644 
Gold - Posts: 2,600
Gold spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: October 12, 2006 at 7:21 PM / IP Logged  
Can you answer this question first.
Why did you buy an Audiobahn amp??
Because it "looked" cool?
Because of the "cool flames"??
Or because of cheap price??
My friend has a pioneer gm3100 I think...2 channel amp running all four of his Kove Audio 6.5's and it sounds damn amazing.
Sorry bro but you will soon see that the majority of this forum kicks down Audiobahn
bchoi414 
Member spacespace