icon

Compustar Issues on Sierra

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
twister4399 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: December 28, 2006 at 4:41 PM / IP Logged  
First of all thanks for all the advice this site has given me.
I am installing a 2W900FMAS on a 99 GMC Sierra. I am a first time installer but took the time to check all the truck wires before I got started with a DMM and soldered all connections. The problems I am having is that the remote start feature wont start the truck the fuel pump and all accessories turn on but it does not turn over. After checking the yellow output wire to the starter kill there is no voltage sent down this wire (possible bad brain?). The other issue is that the system will arm and disarm but the doors on the truck do not lock and unlock after checking the voltage at the brain for the + outputs for both lock and unlock there is nothing. Is there any suggestions before I ask the seller to exchange me brains.
The truck starts fine with the key and when remote started the security light doesn't flash so I am pretty certain the 555LW is hooked up correctly.
THANKS
twister4399 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 28, 2006 at 4:44 PM / IP Logged  
Also if I start the truck with the key and have the remote start take over I can pull the key out and the truck runs fine. Hope I left enough info.
JWorm 
Platinum - Posts: 2,208
Platinum spacespace
Posted: December 28, 2006 at 6:40 PM / IP Logged  
The unit does not have (+) doorlock outputs. You either need to use a polarity inverter, or relays.
Did you learn tach?
twister4399 
Member spacespace
Posted: December 28, 2006 at 9:33 PM / IP Logged  
The wiring manual says it has + locks and yes the tach learn was done the siren chirped once after the button was pressed.
JWorm 
Platinum - Posts: 2,208
Platinum spacespace
Posted: December 28, 2006 at 10:19 PM / IP Logged  
Is it a CM3000a brain? Is so, it only has (-) locks.