remote starter only

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
tabo 
Member - Posts: 27
Member spacespace
Posted: February 01, 2007 at 12:58 AM / IP Logged  
Hello Guys,
I'm installing a remote starter / security alarm to my 1993 acura integra. I only want to use the "remote starter function of the alarm" I have already installed the main components but it doesn't work... This is my very first time and I would like to know the following...
1. See diagram, can I use the remote start function only? I hooked up the following..
1. 12V constant
3. 12V constant
4. 12V output to accessory
6. 12V output to starter
7. 12V output to ignition
8. Ground
I even have the Antenna Module Assy there. I didn't use the relay kits that came with the wiring because the instructions were very poor and there were no instructions on the relay itself. Why doesn't the car start when I press the remote?
2. Can someone tell what I'm missing?
3. http://www.directwholesale.net/diagrams/diagram.asp?ModelID=12667&MakeID=6&link=BULLDOG
Can someone tell me what is necessary to get the remote starter working. The wires on the car are very thick, I had to use a exacto knife to remove the outer plastic and solder in the wires. I really want to get it working, any ideas? My car is automatic.
Best Regards,
Tabo
remote starter only -- posted image.
Chris Luongo 
Platinum - Posts: 3,746
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: February 01, 2007 at 6:46 AM / IP Logged  
I've only installed one Compustar, but I found the instructions to be better than most.
You'll still need to hook up brake, tach, program the tach rate, and program the remotes to the unit. (Compustars come with the remotes un-programmed.)
Also, it looks like the link you're giving is for Bulldog, but the picture you have here is of a Compustar......which is it? Just tell us what it is you're installing.
KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056