the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2007 chevy impala stock radio wiring


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
mikegzup 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Joined: February 18, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: February 18, 2007 at 5:12 AM / IP Logged  
I need a wire diagram for a 2007 chevy impala stock radio. Im trying to hook up three power acoustic subs in a box and a thousand watt amp to my stock radio. I prefer to keep the regular look of the dashboard for the moment. I also was wondering if the radio comes stock with rca plug ins. Im going to install the speakers my self with my brother and I bought  a 4ga. amp installation kit. I think I need a piece to hook the amp and speakers to the radio but Im not sure what the piece is called and the best way to install. Not trying to do much I just want a little vibration in my whip when I ride. If someone knows exactly what the pieces are I need to connect my sounds to the stock please let me know along with where I can find a diagram of the wires. If possible also an easy step by step on how to install them also. Thanks
errrryday im hustlin'
cutter1122 
Copper - Posts: 104
Copper spacespace
Joined: January 16, 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: February 18, 2007 at 8:37 AM / IP Logged  
posted_image
mikegzup 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Joined: February 18, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: February 18, 2007 at 12:53 PM / IP Logged  

When I took the stock radio out of my dashboard There were two plug-ins. One was what looked like a harness. (It had a number of multi color wires connected to one peice whhich was connected to the radio.) The other was just one single cord (which lookd like a microphone plug-in). I was told I need to hook my rca and  the remote wire to the back of the stock radio. Which is the best way to do that, and what guage wire is reccomended for a 1000 watt amp with 3 10' subs.

errrryday im hustlin'
Installer_mss 
Copper - Posts: 222
Copper spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: February 14, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: February 27, 2007 at 12:34 AM / IP Logged  

just hook the remote wire up to accessory at the fuse panel (the ignition harness is best but hard to get to in that car) or if it has a factory amp use the pink wire behind the radio

use a line output converter, AKA - line level adapter, AKA - LOC, AKA - LOC80 for the RCA cables

"If a man made it, another can modify it...it just takes some thinking."
"If you ask questions, you're a fool for 5 minutes; if you don't, you're a fool for a lifetime."

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 • Copyright © 1999-2017 the12volt.com Donate to the12volt.com Advertising Top of Page
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Donate to the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer