icon

cleanest way to get signal from oem radio

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Raymond4646 
Copper - Posts: 121
Copper spacespace
Posted: March 25, 2007 at 8:12 PM / IP Logged  
I though thats what you meant.  I figured I ask anyways incase you knew of some special procedure...LOL  Thanks again man!
loosingmymind 
Copper - Posts: 103
Copper spacespace
Posted: March 25, 2007 at 8:24 PM / IP Logged  
Not a problem. Anytime!
David Fancher
USACi World Finals 2006
4th Place SQ PRO 601+
j0z3r 
Member - Posts: 1
Member spacespace
Posted: May 01, 2007 at 1:02 AM / IP Logged  
Hi guys.
I'm an amateur at installing car audio components, and to be honest I'm a bit confused with how some of this equipment works. My old system was a relatively easy install, as I had an after market HU with three sets of RCA outs, so it was pretty much plug and play.
Now that I have a new truck, '06 Toyota Tacoma X-runner, I am really missing the sound quality and punch of my old system.
So my question is basically, what are the steps involved for me to get my old amps wired into my factory head unit? I understand it will involve the use of a hi/low converter, as I have seen much mention in this thread. My curiosity lies mainly in how the converter is implemented to power the amps.
I will be running two amplifiers, a 4-channel for the front and rear speakers and a two channel for the sub (though given the size of the cab, I am thinking of leaving the sub out of the equation).
Anyhow, this is long-winded enough. I would greatly appreciate a bit of insight as to how I need to go about accomplishing my end goal.
Thanks in advance all.
We have in fact, two kinds of morality, side by side: one that we preach, but do not practice, and another that we practice, but seldom preach.
-- Bertrand Russell
Raymond4646 
Copper - Posts: 121
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 01, 2007 at 1:16 AM / IP Logged