the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

mustang shaker 1000 ipod connection


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
warpedimage3 
Copper - Posts: 90
Copper spacespace
Joined: September 16, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: April 21, 2007 at 2:01 PM / IP Logged  
I am looking for a way to connect my Ipod to my factory radio.  I was looking at the Scosche AXFD2 which would do the audio.  Is there a different Ipod adapter that would allow me to control the Ipod through the factory radio or am I going to have to use the AXFD2 and control everything from the ipod?
the12volt 
Administrator - Posts: 3,951
Administrator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: March 07, 2002
Location: Louisiana, United States
Posted: April 21, 2007 at 2:02 PM / IP Logged  
What year Mustang?
mustang shaker 1000 ipod connection -- posted image. the12volt • Support the12volt.com
the12volt 
Administrator - Posts: 3,951
Administrator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: March 07, 2002
Location: Louisiana, United States
Posted: April 21, 2007 at 2:11 PM / IP Logged  

Regardless of the year, I'm not sure, but PAC list the AB2-FRD24 with the Aux-Box or iPAC for the Shaker 1000 system.

http://www.pac-audio.com/auxbox/auxboxdetail.asp?mmSearch=Ford&Submit2=Search+Vehicles&ID=80

iPAC OEM/OEM2 http://www.pac-audio.com/products/productsCatagory.asp?mmSearch=iPod%20Integration

mustang shaker 1000 ipod connection -- posted image. the12volt • Support the12volt.com
warpedimage3 
Copper - Posts: 90
Copper spacespace
Joined: September 16, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: April 21, 2007 at 2:20 PM / IP Logged  

Its a 2005

I looked at the iPAC OEM2 and it lists 2005-2007 Ford Mustangs but is it gonna matter that its a shaker 1000 system in the car?

the12volt 
Administrator - Posts: 3,951
Administrator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: March 07, 2002
Location: Louisiana, United States
Posted: April 21, 2007 at 4:12 PM / IP Logged  

Here's the information from my application guide. You'll need either the Aux-Box2 or the iPAC-OEM2 as well as the AB2-FRD24.

PAC Aux-Box - iPAC Auxiliary Input/iPod Integration
VehicleNotesModel Number 
2005 Ford Mustang AUX-BOX2/iPAC-OEM2. Including Shaker 500, and 1000 audio systems. Does not work with slave units (ie: External changer, Rear seat Entertainment, Satellite Radio) Must have "MP3" printed on the front of the factory radio or have satellite radio input.AB2-FRD24  
All Vehicles If your vehicle is equipped with a factory CD changer, you must disconnect it in order to be able to install the Interface. You will lose the use of the factory CD changer to gain use of your iPod.
Ford The Interface is not compatible with factory radios with built-in 6-disc CD changers.
mustang shaker 1000 ipod connection -- posted image. the12volt • Support the12volt.com
warpedimage3 
Copper - Posts: 90
Copper spacespace
Joined: September 16, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: April 24, 2007 at 2:16 PM / IP Logged  

The Shaker 1000 has the built in 6 disc changer.  Is there anyway to do it with this radio?


Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer