icon

Looking for new sub!!!

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Wantofok 
Copper - Posts: 74
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 12, 2003 at 5:16 AM / IP Logged  
Hy everyone, I was looking for some opinions and what I should get for a new sub. I currently have a '12 polk momo. I've kind of had my eyes on a IDmax or an Inhuman(beyond audio). Looking for a best cross between spl and sq. Thanks to all in advanceLooking for new sub!!! - Last Post -- posted image.
kadman23 
Member - Posts: 27
Member spacespace
Posted: February 12, 2003 at 1:36 PM / IP Logged  

Im kinda new to the car audio seen and dont know much about it but the basics so if you could explain something to me that would be great.  Can you explain the differance between, spl, and sq, to me???    and what are the best kind of subs for both thump and music??   Looking for new sub!!! - Last Post -- posted image.

I currently have a 88 ford tempo that i have made some modifications on.

I have a 60watt road gear head unit and it is hooked up to 2 4 inch factory speakers in the front doors, and a 600 watt jensen amp hooked up to a pair of  10"boss american subs, i removed the rear 6x9s and replaced them with the 2 10" subs and it hits pretty good but i still want more thump......  any suggestions?????????????????

Thanks for all your help

Kadman   
Big Purds 
Silver - Posts: 574
Silver spacespace
Posted: February 12, 2003 at 3:42 PM / IP Logged  

IDMaxs are great...so are the Beyonds subs, but I dont think they are as musical as the Maxs...Brahmas are good subs, clean and loud, Crystal CMPXs, JL W7s, all are great and I think any will accomplish what you want...

what size and how many subs, and how much power do you have to throw at them?

kadman23 
Member - Posts: 27
Member spacespace
Posted: April 21, 2003 at 5:23 PM / IP Logged