the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

adding more sensors on an asianwolf


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
audioman2007 
Copper - Posts: 580
Copper spacespace
Joined: February 20, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: June 02, 2007 at 4:22 PM / IP Logged  
I have the Asianwolf 8000RS (same as scytek5100RS) in my 02 cavalier. The alarm has a single stage shock sensor which I have turned all the way down. I can disbale  my sensor simply by pressing the arm button twice quickly. My first question is, if I install another sensor or sensors and tie into the shock sensor wires, how can I wire it to so that I can disable that sensor as well? Also, when I remote start the car, is the sensor bypassed? Thank you in advance.
dualsport 
Silver - Posts: 983
Silver spacespace
Joined: September 27, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: June 02, 2007 at 9:48 PM / IP Logged  
It's probably the trigger input that gets disabled, not the actual sensor, so you probably would be okay just doing what you usually do to disable the sensor, if you're just adding more sensors to the same trigger input.
audioman2007 
Copper - Posts: 580
Copper spacespace
Joined: February 20, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: June 03, 2007 at 7:08 AM / IP Logged  
so what you are saying is that the sensor still stays on. Its just that the trigger input is disabled? So then if I tie another sensor's trigger into that trigger, that sensor will also be disabled?
dualsport 
Silver - Posts: 983
Silver spacespace
Joined: September 27, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: June 03, 2007 at 8:29 AM / IP Logged  
That's how I'd expect they have it set up- you can easily confirm that by checking the 12V power to the shock sensor to see if it stays on or goes off when you manually disable the remote sensor.
Or if your shock sensor has an LED indicator and is easily accessible, disable the sensor, then tap it to see if it still lights up. If it does, then they don't switch power off, but simply ignore the trigger input.
audioman2007 
Copper - Posts: 580
Copper spacespace
Joined: February 20, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: June 03, 2007 at 3:27 PM / IP Logged  
but are the sensor(s) disabled when remote start is on?
dualsport 
Silver - Posts: 983
Silver spacespace
Joined: September 27, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: June 03, 2007 at 11:29 PM / IP Logged  
I'd expect they are-
Have you been having problems with the alarm going off during a remote start?
audioman2007 
Copper - Posts: 580
Copper spacespace
Joined: February 20, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: June 04, 2007 at 1:00 PM / IP Logged  
nah  but i also have the shock sensor turned basically all the way down

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Friday, May 27, 2022 • Copyright © 1999-2022 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer