’96 Sunfire Widebody Progress

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
e36rok 
Member - Posts: 18
Member spacespace
Posted: July 15, 2007 at 4:18 PM / IP Logged  

bellsracer wrote:
Come to my city then, you'll see LOADS of civics with poor installs and lots of Suns and Cavis that rock. Then there is that insane Saturn that, I joke you not, has I think 6 wings all over it... o____o yeah.... There is that point where you go from stylin' to wth... (2 wings on the hood with some phony stick on pipes on the hood, 2 wings mounted on the roof, 1 on the trunk, 1 off the rear bumper) 

I meant any riced up Civic/Accord/Sun/Cav/Neon....I can't stand ricey cars but it especially wizes me off when I see any of these with giant wings on the back 'cause they're EVERYWHERE.

/End rant.

slimmatic 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Posted: July 15, 2007 at 7:26 PM / IP Logged  
huber - Yeah, I have some fiberglassing experience. Here are a few pics of the door panels I made.
’96 Sunfire Widebody Progress - Page 2 -- posted image.
bellsracer - Thanks a lot for the comments. It's nice to hear people appreciate the work that is going into this. I really appreciate going to a show and seeing someone who has put custom work into their car, and not just installed a lot of pieces that anyone can buy.
e36rok - Please don't stereotype my car. If you don't like what I am doing with it that is your opinion, but do not just lump me into a group of "sunfire/cavaliers that look like crap". Just because someone else did a not install stuff correctly does not ave any relevance with my car. Also, this project will probably end up costing me $1500-$3000 when it is all said and done. I have a nice daily driver, a Toyota Solara, so this is my fun hobby car.
--
I got a few layers of glass on the front bumper.
Took the mold off and did a quick fit to see how it would look.
Started making the mold on the other side.