icon

heated mirrors

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
genuineford 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Posted: July 11, 2007 at 5:14 PM / IP Logged  
Hi everyone I am new to installing this kind of stuff I do have a good basic wiring knowledge and installed the remote started in my signature myself. What I am doing is installing a set of 2008 Ford super duty mirrors in my 2001. What I want to do is have a button that I push to turn them on and can push to turn them off or when I shut the truck off they will turn off. I realize I will have to tie into the ignition wire for some of this. I would like to know what equipment I need to use to accomplish this and if there are any tricks to doing this. Thanks in advance for all the replies and help.
2001 Ford F250 4X4 CC Diesel 4X4, Bulldog deluxe 500 remote starter, 750 watt power inverter
nstaller36695 
Copper - Posts: 106
Copper spacespace
Posted: July 12, 2007 at 12:37 AM / IP Logged