icon

remote start and headlights

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
joshmcdowall 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Posted: July 31, 2007 at 1:49 AM / IP Logged  

hi.. i have just purchashed a remote start system for my car and it is now installed.. my headlights work independantly, not by the ignition.. eg. i can turn key off  take the key out and the headlights still work if the the headlight switch is still on. what im trying to achieve is i when i turn the ignition off, the headlights still stay on if the headlight switch is still on.. so i can leave the headlight switch on, turn the car off with the key and the lights go on, then when i remote start the car the headlights turn on, if ive left the switch on,..  is it possible to do this?

sorry, im not very good at explaining things..

howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: July 31, 2007 at 3:02 AM / IP Logged  
The remote start what make ? should have to conformable outputs or aux, one can be used via a relay if rquired, what car? to turn on with RS and run headlights, another (depending on alarm make) could be configured to turn on when either alarm is swtched on or off and then set timed.
enice 
Silver - Posts: 857
Silver spacespace
Posted: July 31, 2007 at 4:24 AM / IP Logged