the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

electrical interference on power cables?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
tcss 
Silver - Posts: 1,623
Silver spacespace
Posted: September 29, 2007 at 3:22 PM / IP Logged  
Guy found out that they were 4 grand a pair and almost CHOKED lol. Dan have you ever done a big job (deck, amps, comps, sub box ) on a 360 Modena? Anything I should watch out for?
There is no such thing as free installation!
dwarren 
Platinum - Nominee - Posts: 1,811
Platinum - Nominee spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: September 29, 2007 at 8:36 PM / IP Logged  

I have some experience with those cars. It's a standard Benz type radio plug. I use blue painters tape around the radio opening as the dash is extremeley prone to sractches and getting a new dash would be a financial nightmare.

The doors are tricky to remove, and equally so to put back on. They are essentially hand made so lining up screw holes can be frustrating (many are "hidden"). Also the door handle cable is tension set, so that has to be readjusted and that usually takes two people. 

Getting from the front cargo area is fairly straight foward, I believe there is a large grommet near the battery. If you are doing a sub, which almost Ferrari owners go for, the space between the two seats usualy has an enclosure for two 5" subs, but if you are confident in fiberglassing, I have seen a beautiful enclousre with a single 8" wraped in factory Ferrari leather! (I may still have the picture some where) 

Now if I remember correctly, these cars have a complicated factory alarm/immobilizer that will lock up if power is lost, so...be sure not to disconnect the battery or let it go dead. Other wise a trip to the dealer will ensue.