the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

No Audio With Line Out Converter


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
08xb 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Joined: August 22, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: October 11, 2007 at 10:39 AM / IP Logged  

Working on 08 XB with stock head unit made by Pioneer. The car came with an aux port (for an mp3 player and a port  to hook up a iPOD.  MTX 10" sub - Lightning Audio amp Tsunami line out converter.

Wired (LOC) to LR door speaker, ran RCA to amp. Tested out system no audio from any door speakers or sub. Disconnected LOC, audio returns to door speakers - reattach LOC audio on all speakers. Turn everything off then back on again NO AUDIO. The type of LOC used is a Tsunami 2 ch adjustable RCA output. Is there something that I'm needing  to add to make it work. This equipment is used and has been sitting in my garage for over a year.

Any answers to my question will be thankful.

KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: December 14, 2004
Location: Isle Of Man
Posted: October 11, 2007 at 11:43 AM / IP Logged  

How are you turning on the amp? Is the amp just for your sub?

2 year old "stuff" form out in the garage.... this could also be a problem.

Look for a Peripheral SVENR

08xb 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Joined: August 22, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: October 11, 2007 at 12:27 PM / IP Logged  
Turning on the amp from an ignition source. Yes the amp is for the sub only.
sarcomax 
Copper - Posts: 276
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 09, 2005
Location: California, United States
Posted: October 11, 2007 at 4:02 PM / IP Logged  
It sounds like you are having an internal problem with the loc where the speaker wires are either touching or just grounding out. Does the lightning amp have a high level input?
08xb 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Joined: August 22, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: October 11, 2007 at 4:13 PM / IP Logged  
The amp does have a high level input, but I no longer have a plug for it. If you happen to know where I can get one that will be great and I can get it a shot.
sarcomax 
Copper - Posts: 276
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 09, 2005
Location: California, United States
Posted: October 11, 2007 at 6:04 PM / IP Logged  
Does best buy still carry lightning? if so, you can check with one of their installers to see if they have a plug for ya. Other than that, all I can suggest is checking with some local shops to see if they can provide something that will work.
techman93 
Silver - Posts: 591
Silver spacespace
Joined: October 28, 2006
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: October 11, 2007 at 7:13 PM / IP Logged  
What model amp is it?
joshboogie 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Joined: October 08, 2007
Location: South Carolina, United States
Posted: November 12, 2007 at 9:38 PM / IP Logged  
Which H/U did you get with your xB? I know that one of them comes with pre-out from the factory. Have you pulled to H/U to check?
Best Buy doesn't have lightening audio but Wal-Mart carries it now.
As far as the LOC does it have any adjustments on it? It may be sending too high of a signal to the amp. Just a thought. I know the ones we have in Best Buy now have level adjustments on them.
ibasspro 
Copper - Posts: 95
Copper spacespace
Joined: October 10, 2007
Location: California, United States
Posted: November 13, 2007 at 3:57 PM / IP Logged  
sounds like an LOC problem. unplug the RCA's from it, & if it still kills the spk, then hit it is an LOC problem. the SVEN is a good unit, & if runnign subs, any cheapy with work good enough.....but I like the sven.
used to be loud, used to be fast...now I am married LOL
tedmond 
Gold - Posts: 4,610
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 06, 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posted: November 13, 2007 at 6:35 PM / IP Logged  
run the loc from ur rear speakers. from what i know i have only used 2 types of loc outs there. powered and non powered. non powered is like any other loc, high in - low out. the powered ones require 12v, groud and turn on lead. It just helps filter out unwanted Hz levels. Also if ur amp isnt turning on, wire up ur amp with groung and constant 12 from batt. Connect a piece of wire from 12v to ur remote. if ur amp turns on, it means u have a problem with ur remote line or u need to run one.

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Saturday, November 26, 2022 • Copyright © 1999-2022 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer