icon

2011 titan viper 4606 wont start

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
brokenstunter 
Member - Posts: 13
Member spacespace
Posted: July 17, 2014 at 6:31 PM / IP Logged  
Hey guys just installed a viper 4606 and idatalink bypass module in my 2011 Titan.
I used to be a 12v installer when I was younger so I decided to do the install myself.
Was a fun install until my problem arose...
It will only start with a key in the ignition.
I have had the idatalink flashed to the correct vehicle, twice.
Iam doing a W2W install, the idata programing seems simple but maybe im doing it wrong?
After a factory reset
I press and release the program button, then I press the program button untill the light flashes green 2 times for W2W and then push and hold the program button to lock it in
I then put the key in the ignition and turn it to the on position, the light on the idata flashes RED / green very rapidly then turns solid green for 2 seconds
I turn the ignition off and try to remote start and it attempts to start 3 times.
It doesnt crank during the attempts which lead me to think it isnt programed to the idata.
So I tried it again, same result.
When I put the key in the ignition it remote starts fine every time.
I should mention the truck does have a factory alarm and I do have the arm/disarm from the remote start hooked up and working.
Infact everything is working, locks, alarm disarm, power rear window, and rear defrost.
Im at a loss, just hoping that since I have been out of the game for 10 years im over looking something obvious.
pentavolvo 
Copper - Posts: 241
Copper spacespace
Posted: July 17, 2014 at 6:43 PM / IP Logged  
Did you hook up the status/-negative while running wire
brokenstunter 
Member spacespace
Posted: July 17, 2014 at 7:44 PM / IP Logged  
I sure did, its the dark blue wire labled staus from the viper rs
its connected to the blue/white wire on the idata