icon

2006 Chevy Express, Viper 5204v

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
fatstogey 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: September 01, 2014 at 10:30 AM / IP Logged  
Ok so i installed this thing on my own. I do HVAC by trade so im already pretty accustomed to wiring. Im a lot more familiar with car audio than with car alarms.
I have 3 questions.
1. How the hell do i hook up the parking lights? I have the white and white with brown and i cant figure how to hook it up. Which seems funny to me that I hook up this entire alarm with relays and all and i cant figure out how to get the parking lights hooked up. lulz I read where "if you have a multiplex." Idk if i have multiplex. lol
2. Well i have an issue with remote start. It starts and dies immediately. And i cant see what fault its throwing cause the parking lights arent hooked up.
3. My truck is utility body and i wanted the shock sensor to go off if someone messes with the back of the truck and no matter how sensitive i go it wont go off. Right now i have it zipped to steel. I guess ima try to zip it to some wires? So itll move easier?
Cause now i can open doors, get in the back the truck and it wont go fof. Itll basically only go off if i kick the front tire pretty hard.
Should it be attached to steel or to some wires? Also if that doesnt work are there like more sensitive shock sensors i can get? Cause the back doors on my truck have no sensors and i need them protected too.
Oh and 1 more in the wrong section for the heck of it. I have a kenwood dpx500bt in the same truck and it will drop the left speaker for a couple seconds and then come back. Just throw that out and see if anyone knows that here.
catback 
Silver - Posts: 703
Silver spacespace
Posted: September 01, 2014 at 11:43 AM / IP Logged  
12volts      RED / black (40A)      +      ignition harness
Starter      yellow      +      ignition harness
Second Starter      N/A           
Ignition      pink      +      ignition harness