honda s2000 compustar 2w8000fmasf

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
s2000_vtec_mike 
Member - Posts: 33
Member spacespace
Posted: March 07, 2011 at 10:05 PM / IP Logged  
Honda s2000 year 2000 with factory alarm
Hey guys, IL be installing my own Compustar 2w8000fmasf. A little background information about my wiring capabilities ( Engine harness, various styles of gauges,Turbo timers, emange ,vfac car audio etc).
This is my first time installing an alarm, I will be cheating as my friend has this same system installed in his s2000. My goal will be to disect his install and copy it into mine.
He also does not have the auto start option or turbo timer setup as wont I. I Basically want the basic features as the stock s2000 alarm with the extra shock sensor, hood pin, paging system/2way capabilities.
My question are as followed
Did you guys disarm the factory alarm when installing your compustar?( can i just take the black box out ? by cutting the White Factory Alarm Disarm Wire (-)Keyless Entry Module. The keyless entry module is located in the drivers kick panel behind the start button?
If im not going to have auto start I dont need any thing else do I? Ie immobilizer by pass etc. Just what ever comes with the kit.
Also where did you guys install your shock sensor
honda s2000 compustar 2w8000fmasf -- posted image.
also here is the diagram https://www.the12volt.com/installbay/alarmdetail/1085.html
I hope i didn't miss something thanks for your guys input.
Could not have done anything without HOWIE II.
blanx218 
Silver - Posts: 654
Silver spacespace
Posted: March 08, 2011 at 12:19 AM / IP Logged  

Your keyless entry module controls more than just keyless entry so you wont be able to remove/disconnect it. As far as disarming the factory alarm, Unless you use the factory remote or push the lock button on the door when getting out of the car you wont be arming it therefore no reason to disarm it.