icon

Head Units - What do you use?- Favorites

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
beyondamfm 
Copper - Posts: 105
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 04, 2004 at 10:13 AM / IP Logged  

I have been using panasonic's headunits for a couple of years know and have not had any major issue like I have with other companys. Their warranty and service is like no other.

The Clear Bra Guy
KCs premiere paint protection guru
MBZ oe 
Silver - Posts: 385
Silver spacespace
Posted: February 04, 2004 at 10:30 AM / IP Logged  

I have to agree with xTimx about the need for at least 1 Eclipse model with a detatchable face. Last night I ran into a guy at 7-11 that I have seen around before. He was selling an Eclipse component set and Deck. When I asked him about it being stolen or if he had the security CD, he just took-off running. This would be the third incident dealing with Eclipse theft in the last 16 mos that I know of. There are a lot of "Rich" poeple up the street from me and quite a few of the youngsters I've seen have Eclipse systems in their car. Or Denon and Alpine. I've seen 1 complete Mcintosh system but to me it looks like crap. It looks like something that would appeal to an elderly audiophile who wants things to look like they did when he/she was young? But that system was all digital and sounded clear as a bell.  There is no question about Eclipse' sound quality. It is awesome. I may try the 8443 model as recommended by Forbidden. If I do, I'll be buying it from a dealer so that I can have the full warranty including the full replacement if stolen in first year. I will probably be alright with it in my car because it only comes out of the garage on the weekend. And I never park it anywhere where it will be unattended.