icon

Viper 791xv, 2003 Mazda 6

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
vt_hokie2008 
Copper - Posts: 84
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 09, 2005 at 7:33 PM / IP Logged  

i'm installing a viper 791xv on a 2003 Mazda 6 V6 mtx. I need to bypass my clutch for remote start. How do I do this? I have been told I need a relay, but I've never used one before. How do you wire a relay once you get it and what relay do I need?

Thanks!

profuse007 
Gold - Posts: 2,015
Gold spacespace
Posted: April 09, 2005 at 9:41 PM / IP Logged  
yes youve been told correctly to use a relay.
now ill tell you to get another alarm thats appropriate for MT car. if you dont want to get flame at from all of other members, plz use the search button and find it urself.
btw, relay is prolly the first thing you shouldve learn b4 jumping into alarm install. if not, i suggesting takin it to a professional.
Houston,TX
"The two most common elements in the universe are H+ and stupidity" (Ellison).
vt_hokie2008 
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 09, 2005 at 9:48 PM / IP Logged  
professional costs $350, plus they won't do it on a mtx. I'm not far from done as it is, just basically have to finish up a few more wires for the remote start including the clutch bypass and it'll be complete. I'm new to the forum, so I'll search.
vt_hokie2008 
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 09, 2005 at 10:27 PM / IP Logged  
sooooo, i searched and it gave me nothing that i could understand. Could anyone please tell me how to do this?
KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: April 10, 2005 at 1:48 AM / IP Logged  

I hope you don't run my kid over, when you start your car IN GEAR..........

The clutch wire is WHITE/ blue NEG(-) start pulse.....at the switch

Good luck

vt_hokie2008 
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 10, 2005 at 4:01 PM / IP Logged