icon

1997 Honda civic SR6000 install

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
bluehat42 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: June 22, 2005 at 1:30 AM / IP Logged  
I have a 97 Honda civic 2dr EX. I am going to be installing a Ungo SR 6000 two way alarm. I am only looking for some input from someone who has some specific knowledege with theis type of vehicle. Anything I should know about before connecting remote start and connecting to the factory door locks. and possibly adding a Power trunk release as well.
Not going to be doing power window or sunroof modules at this time so no worrys with that aspect
Any recommendations or precautions before getting started. specifically is there anything special that I need to know about the factory door locks, and connecting to them. anyhelp would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
p.s. I have installed a few alarms before in various vehicles and I am a Qualified Auto Technician and Electricain. I am more than comforatble with the install itself. Just looking for time savers Etc...
thepencil 
Gold - Posts: 1,526
Gold spacespace
Posted: June 22, 2005 at 10:00 AM / IP Logged  
I've done one or two of these before! Since you are a qualified auto pro. I am sure it will be a walk in the park. The wiring diagram I gave you will speed things up quite a bit. What you will need. Patient and a test meter and that's pretty much all you need. Do a search on this car using the search button on the top right corner. Most questions have been answer a million and one times over. It's a very popular car.
Door locks are negative polarity. Trunk release, you will need to buy a trunk release motor for it and run it through a relay.
DIRECTWIRE™ WIRING INFORMATION - HONDA / CIVIC / 1997 / Remote Start
12volts white (40A)   +   ignition harness
Starter BLACK/ white   +   ignition harness
Second Starter N/A       
Ignition BLACK / YELLOW   +   ignition harness
Second Ignition N/A       
Third Ignition N/A