icon

1993 GMC Suburban alarm/remote start

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
orangesuburban 
Member - Posts: 47
Member spacespace
Posted: October 03, 2005 at 3:23 PM / IP Logged  

Hey guys im getting ready to install a Audiovox Prestige APS-996A http://www.thebuzzelectronics.com/item.asp?item_id=137461&refid=1015

in my 1993 GMC Suburban 2500

along with a carlink CL100, 513T, 2x 530T, 567T, and a 507T

i have never done an alarm before, i know that i need to hind my brain and 507t behind the glove box, where to put the 530T's? are there any surprises i need to watch out for? any veterians tips would be great!

thanks guys!

mxxmikexx 
Silver - Posts: 796
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 04, 2005 at 10:15 PM / IP Logged  
youve never installed an alarm before and your attempting to install everything you mentioned on your first attempt??????????????????
Mike Battaglia
Specialized Car Audio
Bensenville IL 60106
orangesuburban 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 05, 2005 at 1:40 PM / IP Logged  
yes, finding wire, connecting wires, and hiding wire. it doesnt sound that hard, thats why i was wonding if there were any curve balls to watch out for.
mo12v 
Platinum - Nominee - Posts: 2,748
Platinum - Nominee spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: October 05, 2005 at 1:55 PM / IP Logged  

Pretty straight forward vehicle

Lots of room..........If it has Factory Keyless, you can catch the wires at the Door Lock Relays above Gas Pedal.
Also there are other short cuts or Installer idea's I am sure others have, but why not have fun & go for it
Have fun with the Audiovox...........

Constant 12 voltsRED AND REDIGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
Ignition 12 voltsPINKIGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
StarterYELLOW OR VIOLETIGNITION SWITCH HARNESS
Dome LightBLACK/ ORANGE(-) AT PIN SWITCH
Trunk Pin SwitchBLACK/ ORANGE(DOOR TRIGGER COVERS TAILGATE)
Parking LampBROWN(+) AT HEADLIGHT SWITCH
Power LockLIGHT BLUEDRIVER KICK PANEL OR AT RELAYS