icon

Deciding proper capacitor with Amp

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
noakes75 
Copper - Posts: 58
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 20, 2006 at 1:05 PM / IP Logged  

alright, i understand that a cap is only effective if your charging system is up to par. so now it appears that i need another upgrade on my alternater like you said. do you know of anywhere that i could find a bigger one? i've looked around (online primarly due to my current situation) and came up with only the 160.

i know this may sound ludacris, but work with me. can you/is it practical to get a second alternater thus running two at once? like i said, im kinda new to having to keep the charging system up to par. in the past either my system didn't require this kind of power, or i just didn't worry about it. but now, i'd like to do it the proper way. also, i'm leaning towards these kinetik cells, and i had another question. once i get the charging system to where it needs to be, how many of these cells would you recommend. I wanted to get a minimum of two just due to the way im running the wires.

I'm planning on hiding them in the side compartment of the extended cab on a 03 s-10. so I'm not to worried about the looks. i was planning on building a platform for them, then encloseing them in. And finally puttin the box clean up to the wall, thus removing the sign of these cells, nothing against them. its just that i dont like to keep them out in the open for everyone to see.not the most attractive thing in my opionion.

oh one more thing. i found these cells for a little over $100.00 a peice shipped to my home. is that a good price, or should i keep looking?

front leaning rest postion MOVE
supersix4 
Copper - Posts: 71
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 20, 2006 at 1:16 PM / IP Logged  

*Butthead/on*   Caps SUCK   *Butthead/off*

*Beavis/on*     hehe yeah ...  they suck   *Beavis/off*