the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

can sl2 problem


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
alansund 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: February 02, 2008
Posted: February 07, 2008 at 9:52 PM / IP Logged  

I have a 2006 Jeep Commander that I have put an Audiovox Prestige APS-57 remote start in.  The jeep will start when I have the key in the ignition and keep running.  With the Can SL-2 hooked up and the key out of the ignition the jeep will start and then die after a couple of seconds. Any help diagnosing this would  be appreciated.

Thanks.

chadwa2003 
Copper - Posts: 353
Copper spacespace
Joined: January 08, 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: February 07, 2008 at 10:03 PM / IP Logged  
You need to get a second bypass the vehicle will need a pats-chrysler 4 or something along the lines of that. Your vehicle is equipped with a sentry key that has a chip in it which the vehicle needs to see in order for it to start. You must bypass this in order for remote start
corrysmtx 
Copper - Posts: 59
Copper spacespace
Joined: January 29, 2008
Location: Ohio, United States
Posted: February 08, 2008 at 9:57 AM / IP Logged  
The easiest thing way to fix this is to get a key in box bypass directed makes a good one (556u) u have to sacrafice a key but it is a simple quick fix to your problem.
1 12" mtx 9500 4ohm dvc 1 8100d and 1 1501d almost loud enough to cover the sounds of my car dying.
infiniti2007 
Copper - Posts: 67
Copper spacespace
Joined: August 21, 2007
Location: Canada
Posted: March 04, 2008 at 7:32 PM / IP Logged  
Did you use tach wire for your CAN-SL2. If yes, do not use it. I have exactly same problem, then I use voltage sense for my remote starter, and it works fine.
hhh
saskpuller 
Copper - Posts: 144
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 14, 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: March 04, 2008 at 10:49 PM / IP Logged  
The problem has nothing to do with the tach wire. I have had excellent success with the chdl7pk2. Does everything in one kit without losing a key. Get that and problem solved
Chris Luongo 
Platinum - Posts: 3,746
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: May 21, 2002
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: March 05, 2008 at 6:52 AM / IP Logged  
The tach output in the CAN-SL-2 doesn't work. Well, it'll work once or twice just to trick you, but that's it.
But anyway, why are you using a CAN-SL-2 on a Chrysler? For doorlocks? There's not much point, sinde you already have the lock buttons on your factory remote anyway.
As the others said, you need to bypass the Sentry Key anti-theft system.
splaudio 
Copper - Posts: 237
Copper spacespace
Joined: January 22, 2006
Posted: March 05, 2008 at 6:54 AM / IP Logged  
DUO-CAN2 is the module that is best for that suv. you will need a key in box with the sl2...

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer