icon

gm passlock ii bypass problem

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
chriswallace187 
Gold - Posts: 1,661
Gold spacespace
Posted: May 10, 2008 at 3:29 PM / IP Logged  
As mentioned - it will depend on what you can find. Since DEI bought Trilogix(Bypasskit) they have stopped producing a lot of the DEI bypasses that duplicate Bypasskit's product functions.
C Renner's Auto Electronix
My service is cheap, quick, and good - pick any two
wjkreuser 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: May 28, 2008 at 11:11 AM / IP Logged  
I'm sorry, I'm a bit new at this...our 2002 Cavalier's Passlock II system is engaging for no reason, shutting off the fuel pump....I'm not sure what to do....I saw bypass kits for 50-60 dollars and I don't have that much money, but I guess I don't have a choice....I was wondering if there is anything I can do myself to get the car running and whether there was a cheaper form of bypass kit and where I could get one...
thank you
chriswallace187 
Gold spacespace
Posted: May 28, 2008 at 11:26 AM / IP Logged  
wjkreuser - unfortunately you can't use a bypass kit to permanently override any passive antitheft system, including Passlock. It will draw enough current to drain the battery excessively.
What makes you think that the Passlock is the problem?
bbullers 
Copper - Posts: 76
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 28, 2008 at 12:21 PM / IP Logged  

Look at this.... http://documents.codesystems.com/700055.pdf if you need to Log in, use ID Alarmtech and the same is the password.  I didn't use the relays, I just tested the resistance between the yelllow and black wires, and added the corrisponding resistor on  OEM alarm bypass wire, then tied that wire to the Yellow Passlock II Wire

The Only Stupid Question, is the one Un-asked
bbullers 
Copper - Posts: 76
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 28, 2008 at 12:28 PM / IP Logged  

Hope that helps

The Only Stupid Question, is the one Un-asked
chriswallace187 
Gold spacespace