icon

1998 chrysler town and country

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
nightowl2 
Copper - Posts: 91
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 09, 2008 at 12:40 PM / IP Logged  
JWorm, thanks for all the information. Everything you told me helped get this done. I am a rookie installer and I only work on the side. I don't even make any money off of this, yet. I want to go to school and get MECP certified but I gotta save up the money. That school ain't cheap. Props to you for helping us rookies out!
nightowl2 
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2008 at 1:16 PM / IP Logged  

ok, same problem with this remote start alarm as with the old. Everything is wired like it should be but when I remote start the van the alarm gets a door violation warning and sets it self off. It is suppose to disarm the van upon remote start (and it does) but the alarm thinks one of the doors is being opened at the same time. This is what the old alarm would do so we had the owner just disarm before remote starting. He shouldn't have to do that, right? I mean everything works properly except the remote start. Is that just how it is? Does he have to disarm it before remote starting?

nightowl2 
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2008 at 1:54 PM / IP Logged  
This also shows a door trigger when I disarm the system as well.
nightowl2 
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2008 at 2:11 PM / IP Logged  
I have the door trigger wire of the Autopage connected to the BROWN / White wire at the BCM that works for door trigger but that is triggering the Autopage alarm when I remote start. If I disconnect that wire the remote start works fine except now I can open the door and the alarm doesn't know that I have. Is there another wire to connect to that might work better? I was also thinking about using a relay to temporarily disconnect the door trigger wire. I think that could work the best.
nightowl2 
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 12, 2008 at 1:24 PM / IP Logged