icon

relay + wire = immobilizer bypass?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
basketthis69 
Member - Posts: 48
Member spacespace
Posted: June 16, 2008 at 10:02 AM / IP Logged  
Okay. I hope to hell that this isn't a repost. I don't want my first post to be my worst. relay + wire = immobilizer bypass? -- posted image. I tried searching and couldn't find anything on it. Couldn't even find anything on google. I did find a diagram for it from my own resources, but it doesn't work. Until I install the manufactured one from DEI (556u) the vehicle will not remote start.
**Disclaimer**
Not to offend anyone, but I hate it when people have a smart remark for everything. Not directed towards anyone in particular, just asking that this be kept to a minimum on this thread because I know how forums can be sometimes. I have been installing for MANY years and have not had any problems with figuring out relays before. It's not that I need someone to teach me anything, I am just looking for a diagram/help and maybe good ol' installer conversation. If you don't want to help or if you are trying to "teach me a lesson" please just keep to yourself...
I'm not sure if I'm searching the wrong words when looking for this but, I remember a couple of years back when I was new to the car electronics game, my supervisor at the time would build a generic immobilizer bypass out of a relay and some wire. Now, I have attempted this myself and can't seem to figure out the wiring for it...