icon

91 honda civic, viper, remote start?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ls/vtec 
Member - Posts: 16
Member spacespace
Posted: September 16, 2008 at 1:38 PM / IP Logged  

Ok I'm New To The Whoel Forum Deal. I Read The Rules And Think Im Posting In The Right Section...

I have a 91 Honda Civic I just recentley installed a old Ungo Pro Security SR-5000 Unit that I had laying around. I have everything in and working except the remote start! The car will start and then die like 3 seconds later. I have the Brake Switch properley wired and everything else as far as I know. Anyone have any suggestions. Thanks Alex.

basketthis69 
Member - Posts: 48
Member spacespace
Posted: September 16, 2008 at 2:54 PM / IP Logged  
i know on DEI r/s's you have to set it to voltage sense and low voltage. don't know about yours. you may have to run the tach wire, if you haven't already.
Installer for life.
ls/vtec 
Member spacespace
Posted: September 16, 2008 at 3:05 PM / IP Logged  

basketthis69 wrote:
i know on DEI r/s's you have to set it to voltage sense and low voltage. don't know about yours. you may have to run the tach wire, if you haven't already.

Yes I already have the tach wire hooked up. I un-hooked it and it wouldn't start at all. So the tach wire is good.

ls/vtec 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 15, 2008 at 9:08 PM / IP Logged  
I have a Viper Alarm. Not sure of the model of hand. But today it stopped sending a chrip to the siren when I arm and dis-arm the alarm. And the l.e.d is on constant whenever the ignition does not have power!  Does anyone know what this could mean???   Thanks for any help!!!
mikvot 
Gold - Posts: 1,043
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: October 15, 2008 at 9:14 PM / IP Logged