the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2007 city golf


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
fix-8x 
Member - Posts: 18
Member spacespace
Joined: June 22, 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: April 06, 2009 at 11:32 AM / IP Logged  

I have an 07 city gold comming in this week and was just wondering a few things.  First of all it would be great if someone could post me a diagram as my charts only go up to 06 for golf but than i have the new passat, jetta, rabbit and van which is weird.  The only other thing I'm wondering is if these come in gas or diesel or what.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

ADaM

P.S.  I know KarTune has this (haha) 

I've finally turned my obsession into my profession
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Joined: January 09, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: April 06, 2009 at 2:38 PM / IP Logged  
golf = jetta
fix-8x 
Member - Posts: 18
Member spacespace
Joined: June 22, 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: April 06, 2009 at 4:11 PM / IP Logged  
Sweet. Same wires for Canadian models? That would be nice. I thought my wiring diagram site would say use 2007 Jetta though. I'll hope that's what it is. If it's not I have 800 numbers. Thank you.
I've finally turned my obsession into my profession
Velocity Motors 
Moderator - Posts: 12,488
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Fabrication. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: March 08, 2002
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posted: April 06, 2009 at 9:23 PM / IP Logged  
Same for the Canadian models. Use a module to control all the accessories and output tach, triggers and also use a universal bypass mod for the key. If your using an iDatalink Blade-AL, then no need for the universal bypass.
Jeff
Velocity Custom Home Theater
Mobile Audio/Video Specialist
Morden, Manitoba CANADA
fix-8x 
Member - Posts: 18
Member spacespace
Joined: June 22, 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: April 07, 2009 at 1:52 PM / IP Logged  

Thank you very much for the info.  Velocity I didn't say I was doing a remote starter but appreciate all of your help.  Thanks a lot everyone.

ADaM

I've finally turned my obsession into my profession
Velocity Motors 
Moderator - Posts: 12,488
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Fabrication. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: March 08, 2002
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posted: April 07, 2009 at 3:40 PM / IP Logged  
Using a CANSL2 interface module for security is still a good idea if you want to reduce time on the install.
Jeff
Velocity Custom Home Theater
Mobile Audio/Video Specialist
Morden, Manitoba CANADA
fix-8x 
Member - Posts: 18
Member spacespace
Joined: June 22, 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: April 08, 2009 at 7:10 AM / IP Logged  
I don't understand.  I didn't say I was doing an alarm, keyless entry or a remote starter.  I do not need any extra modules to do an Ignition Interlock.
I've finally turned my obsession into my profession
Velocity Motors 
Moderator - Posts: 12,488
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Fabrication. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: March 08, 2002
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posted: April 08, 2009 at 8:18 AM / IP Logged  

I figured you needed it because you posted it in the security section and assumed that you were asking for trigger and alarm information seeing that all you asked about was for wiring information and was trying to save you time if you were going to be installing an alarm.

If your doing an ignition kill, then just use this: ( the ignition wire is black from the base of the ignition switch )

2007 city golf -- posted image.

Jeff
Velocity Custom Home Theater
Mobile Audio/Video Specialist
Morden, Manitoba CANADA
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Joined: January 09, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: April 08, 2009 at 2:55 PM / IP Logged  
Don't understand why you are even asking. Firstly the car has a perfectly good transponder, so good that they failed often enough on the Mk llls.  VW have used RED / black and black or BLACK/ blue for start and ignition since the Mk l Golf/Rabbit up to now.  Second why do we have DMMs?
fix-8x 
Member - Posts: 18
Member spacespace
Joined: June 22, 2006
Location: Canada
Posted: April 08, 2009 at 3:52 PM / IP Logged  
I believe we have DMMs for testing and thanks for asking.  Next time I have a question don't answer it.     Oh and the Golf isn't the same as the Jetta as the 07 Jetta has a RED / yellow power.  I found 12 - Red, Crank - RED / Black and Ign. - Black so it is the same as almost all the VWs from a few years back.    All I said was when people were telling me all this info that I didn't need that I appreciated it but I didn't need it.  An Ignition Interlock is a breathalyzer for people who get caught driving impaired.  I just wanted to know where abouts to use my meter and what to try first just in case it was different from other VWs I have worked on because I'm not familiar with what City meens.  I thought it would be the same car as the normal golf but I know that the windshields are different so obviously the car is different in someways.  Yes of course I can test for my wires when the car gets here but that wasn't the point.  I asked in security and convenience because I thought that was the only place to post about wiring diagrams.  I didn't realize this would be such an easy car to do I wouldn't have asked obviously.  And I still don't know if these can come in diesel but the one today was gas.  Thanks again Velocity, you're the shiznak 
I've finally turned my obsession into my profession
Page of 3

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 • Copyright © 1999-2022 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer