icon

problem with my clifford g5

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
dragtuners 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Posted: April 12, 2009 at 7:04 PM / IP Logged  

my car is 1998 acura integra gsr i install everything by the book the alarm is a cliffort g5 770 everything works but when i try to start the car some times the alarm shirp ones and the car don't want to start if i activate the alarm and wait some times the alarm will let me start the car but i have not being able to start the car for 2 days now

any help ideas

thanks

ringojam 
Copper - Posts: 215
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 12, 2009 at 7:57 PM / IP Logged  
Try and enter the code i mean the blacxjax code.
Jamaica home of the worlds fastest man.
dragtuners 
Member spacespace
Posted: April 12, 2009 at 8:39 PM / IP Logged  
i do enter the code on the small pat and still do the same what is blackjax and how dose it worck i am totally new to this thanks for the replay
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: April 13, 2009 at 12:57 AM / IP Logged  
Ringo, not familiar with this unit, does it have 2 immob. circuits like the UK 650Mkll?  I bet one of these has a bad or dry joint, or not working correctly.  In that case check all the cuts with a meter with ignition on.  On that car ignition is BLACK / YELLOW and starter is BLACK/ white.
dragtuners 
Member spacespace
Posted: April 13, 2009 at 4:04 PM / IP Logged  
thanks hoie the wirea are those but i am so new at this i will need a bit more help like what is a dry join and what icheck for o how i check it thanks
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Posted: April 13, 2009 at 5:14 PM / IP Logged