the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

07 dodge ram, stereo power wiring


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
vadaddy 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Joined: April 26, 2009
Location: Virginia, United States
Posted: April 26, 2009 at 8:10 PM / IP Logged  
2 years ago, i bought a pioneer deh-p6800mp deck with a kicker amp and 2-10" kickers, and 4 pioneer door speakers for my 2007 dodge ram mega cab. i bought everything from circuit city, including all wiring harnesses. randomly like 4 weeks ago, my subs would play but not any of the 4 pioneer door speakers that were attached to the deck. so i popped the stock radio in and everything was fine, so i thought the deck went bad for some reason, went out got a new kenwood deck cut the old wiring harness off,hooked it up, same thing. so i wound up rewiring all the door speakers myself and it works. my problem is this: when i bought the deck the guy from circuit city told me they had a problem with rams wiring and to hook 1 of the power wires up some sort of way, so i did and it all worked great for 2 years. now ever since i cut the old wiring harness off and reinstalled the pioneer, i can only hook the 2 constants and the 2 power wires altogether for the deck to work, but then i gotta shut it off all the time and that's a pain in the butt. so does anybody have any recommendations on how the dodge wiring is as far as power and constant? i would appreciate any feedback!
vadaddy
Velocity Motors 
Moderator - Posts: 12,487
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Fabrication. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: March 08, 2002
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posted: April 26, 2009 at 8:22 PM / IP Logged  
2007 RAM's use CANBUS to turn on so you actually need a module to output a switched turn on, otherwise you will have to use another switched ignition source from the ignition switch or fuse panel. Did the CC guys not use a module ??
Jeff
Velocity Custom Home Theater
Mobile Audio/Video Specialist
Morden, Manitoba CANADA
vadaddy 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Joined: April 26, 2009
Location: Virginia, United States
Posted: April 26, 2009 at 8:30 PM / IP Logged  
no i hooked it all up myself, but the guy that sold me the deck happened to tell me what wires to cross or whatever cause he said they had several problems on rams in the install bay, i just cant remember what the hell it was.
vadaddy

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Monday, October 18, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer