the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

which transponder ring for dlpk subaru


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
buffalob 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Joined: September 18, 2008
Location: Alaska, United States
Posted: November 02, 2009 at 6:17 PM / IP Logged  
I'm installing a DEI remote start in a 2008 Subaru Tribeca using the Xpresskit DLPK module. I purchased the Xpresskit RFLUB universal transponder ring (uses a transponder chip from a key), but it doesn't seem to be working. Can anyone verify for me that this transponder ring works on Subaru's? I've verified that everything but the transponder bypass is working by holding the chip next to the ignition and remote starting it. Thanks for the great forum and the help!
buffalob 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Joined: September 18, 2008
Location: Alaska, United States
Posted: November 02, 2009 at 7:02 PM / IP Logged  
Oh, and if someone has a better transponder bypass ring they've used successfully on a Subaru, please let me know what it is.
kassdog 
Copper - Posts: 257
Copper spacespace
Joined: March 09, 2007
Location: United States
Posted: November 02, 2009 at 7:23 PM / IP Logged  
Wish I could help but I've only used KIB solutions, i.e. 556u. Haven't had a problem with that.
metz35 
Copper - Posts: 458
Copper spacespace
Joined: January 13, 2003
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: November 02, 2009 at 7:55 PM / IP Logged  
pretty sure you have to take that chip to subaru to have it programmed
buffalob 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Joined: September 18, 2008
Location: Alaska, United States
Posted: November 02, 2009 at 8:01 PM / IP Logged  
metz35 wrote:
pretty sure you have to take that chip to subaru to have it programmed
It's already programmed and I've tested that it works.
tedmond 
Gold - Posts: 4,610
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 06, 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posted: November 02, 2009 at 9:42 PM / IP Logged  
if im not mistakened, the DLPK takes care of the CAN system and transponder bypass via data. im sure you dont need the antenna ring since you are tapping into the BCM wires for CAN high and low. Take a good look at the intsallation manual for the xpresskit and make sure you have everything wire and programmed correctly.
buffalob 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Joined: September 18, 2008
Location: Alaska, United States
Posted: November 02, 2009 at 11:11 PM / IP Logged  
tedmond wrote:
if im not mistakened, the DLPK takes care of the CAN system and transponder bypass via data. im sure you dont need the antenna ring since you are tapping into the BCM wires for CAN high and low. Take a good look at the intsallation manual for the xpresskit and make sure you have everything wire and programmed correctly.
The DLPK does take care of the transponder bypass on a select few vehicles. The majority of vehicles require an induction loop. The problem is, Xpresskit doesn't explicitly recommend a loop for Subaru's. They have generic one that is supposed to work with all vehicles. Unfortunately, I can't seem to make it work. All connections to the car are good, as I can hold the chip next to the ignition and it will start just fine. When I attach the chip to the RFLUB loop and plug it into the DLPK, it doesn't work....
chev104275 
Gold - Posts: 1,419
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: November 26, 2007
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: November 03, 2009 at 5:32 AM / IP Logged  
when you use the RFLUB you have to take the chip out of the key and glue it to the resistor on the RFLUB then heat shrink over it the install manual tells you this
If i Can't Install it    I Don't need it   Joe
buffalob 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Joined: September 18, 2008
Location: Alaska, United States
Posted: November 03, 2009 at 10:04 AM / IP Logged  
chev104275 wrote:
when you use the RFLUB you have to take the chip out of the key and glue it to the resistor on the RFLUB then heat shrink over it the install manual tells you this
Yep, this has been done. Has anyone actually used the RFLUB?
chev104275 
Gold - Posts: 1,419
Gold spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: November 26, 2007
Location: Massachusetts, United States
Posted: November 03, 2009 at 12:20 PM / IP Logged  
i havent used the RFLUB but ive used the RFLCHGM and the RFKIA2
If i Can't Install it    I Don't need it   Joe

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Thursday, February 22, 2024 • Copyright © 1999-2024 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer