icon

immobilizer bypass choice, 2008 4runner

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
07sctc 
Member - Posts: 8
Member spacespace
Posted: November 20, 2009 at 8:18 PM / IP Logged  

i am gonna be installing a remote start/keyless entry on my wifes 2008 4runner for christmas.  i will most likely be using a dei 1400xp unit since it is all she needs.  i was a professional installer for 6 years, but i changed careers in 05 and there have been alot of new  bypass units out since then.  i have read many post and havent seen one that leads me to my answer.

i need one that is quick to install and has no issues.  i dont have a bit writer to program a bypass module.  i have considered the dei 556U which i know will work, but i would rather get a unit that doesnt need to have a key, but is just as easy as the 556u.  i have looked at the xk05 but i am not really sure about it.

thanks in advance 

mikvot 
Gold - Posts: 1,043
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: November 20, 2009 at 9:01 PM / IP Logged  
Check out the key-overide-all from Fortin. Super easy to install on Toyota. No searching for IMI and IMO wires on the passenger side, as you would with some modules. Everything is done at the steering column. Does not require you to lose a key, and is very reliable.
yimke 
Copper - Posts: 417
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 20, 2009 at 11:40 PM / IP Logged  
PKALL. No flashing required and no key lost.
07sctc 
Member spacespace
Posted: November 21, 2009 at 4:24 AM / IP Logged  

thanks for the help.  i went with the 1400xp and the pkall.  not too bad for less than $100.  imay just use the supplied 451m to control the rear window up/down.

hopefully the only hard part will be installing it under her nose so i can just wrap the key fobs in a box and it will be ready to go xmas morning, haha. 

chriswallace187 
Gold - Posts: 1,661
Gold spacespace
Posted: November 22, 2009 at 1:35 PM / IP Logged