deciding which speakers and amp

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
senya 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: June 28, 2010 at 1:43 PM / IP Logged  

Hi All

I have some knowledge in car audio, but I can't decide which set up to go with also need a recomendation on amplifier, I found this board randomly, but it looks like there is a lot of people with good knowledge.

Here is what I already have: 2009 Mitsubishi Lancer with stock speakers 6.5", Alpine IVA W505 HU, Alpine Imprint Audio Processor, MTX 2 channel Class D amp that powers x2 10" MTX Thunder Series Subs. So the sepakers is the only part that I'm missing from somewhat completing this set up.

Setup #1

Alpine 6 1/2" 2 Way Speakers R series (100rms each) In all 4 doors, how good they will sound if I will use amp that produces 60rms per channel or I need to find a more powerfull amp so the peakers don't lack volume? Or will they still be able to be loud enough at 60rms power?  

Setup #2

Apline 6 1/2" Components R series (100rms each) in the front doors (come with crossover), and Alpine 6 1/2" S series in back doors, all amped by the same amp that I want to use in above setup?

Setup #3

Alpine 6 1/2" Components S series (60rms each) in front doors (no crossover), and 6 1/2" S series at the back, now I think this will be the most reasonable set up with an amp to match with power of the speakers.

Please advice me what should I go for, and will I see significant sound clarity difference between Alpine S series and R series?

Thank You

roadshop570 
Copper - Posts: 128
Copper spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: June 28, 2010 at 6:12 PM / IP Logged