have a 530t old installer here

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
steeda911 
Member - Posts: 22
Member spacespace
Posted: October 08, 2010 at 12:21 AM / IP Logged  

Hey there fellas,

I was a installer for 8.5 years with two major electronic stores and also with a custom shop, but I will admit it has been awhile since I have installed anything.  I have a few questions about the 530T that I want to install into my truck.  First off I have a 04 lighting with a Viper 790xv installed in it.  First off with out looking at the install manual (I have it in my tool box but not infront of me, how many channels does this alarm have on it)?  I was checking to see how to properly set up the one touch windows up and down.  I know if I run the wires to the driver side master switch I will have one touch for both the driver and passenger window but how do I also get one touch to work on the passenger side switch (on the passesnger side).  I know I will probably have to run wires to the passenger side window switch but if I do that will I loose the passenger one touch option from the driver side (the master switch on the driver side.)  Basically I want one touch to work for all both windows in the truck and from both switches on both sides of the truck.  I don't remember if this is possable.