Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
scottdw 
Member - Posts: 14
Member spacespace
Posted: February 15, 2011 at 6:42 AM / IP Logged  
Twelvoltz wrote:
scottdw wrote:
That makes sense. Sorry but I am a total NEWBIE but to hook the C terminal up to ground, where would be the best place to hook it to? Can I just hook it to the negative line for powering the GSM or is that totally wrong.
Yes, the negative input is the same as ground. You could probably solder it to the ground wire that is already connected to the 4100.
To change the activation pulses, turn the ignition on then off, press the programming button 9 times, holding it in on the 9th press then press lock/unlock button on the remote. This should change it to one pulse starting.
Awesome...thanks and will try it out.
I assume I can use the other channel for the unlock bu using the the Blue (-) unlock wire to the "NO" terminal and just use the same ground for "C", right?
[QUOTE]where did you get the GSM switch from?What brand of sim card did you use and was it hard to program?[/QUOTE]
The link for the GSM is in my first post but I have not tried to program it yet. I am probably going to try T-Mobile for the sim but you can use any network as long as it's GSM. I will post back once I get everything working though.
awdeclipse 
Copper - Posts: 285
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 22, 2011 at 3:31 PM / IP Logged  
scottdw wrote:
I assume I can use the other channel for the unlock bu using the the Blue (-) unlock wire to the "NO" terminal and just use the same ground for "C", right?
Yes. You may want to diode isolate the brain but I am not sure it would be necessary. Also it would not hurt to be sure you see (-) on that blue unlock wire while unlocking via remote.
scottdw 
Member spacespace
Posted: March 29, 2011 at 12:36 PM / IP Logged