icon

audiopipe txx-spl15 , thanks

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
rebelz 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: July 18, 2011 at 3:01 PM / IP Logged  
hi everyone i bought this speaker and im having a hard time finding the spects for a slot ported box for it im a total noob in this department i would really like some help in building a box for my wagon thanks        here are the spects i got Audiopipe TXX-SPL15
• 2500 Watts Power (PMPO)
• 1250 Watts Power (RMS)
• Frequency Response : 20-700Hz
• Sensitivity : 98 dB
• Extra Rigid Non Press Paper Cone
• Sand Blasted Die-cast Aluminum Basket
• Dual 3" 2 Ω 8-Layer Flat Black
Aluminum Voice Coil
• Dual Nomex Spider
• Mounting Depth: 230mm (9.05")
• 180 Oz Magnet
»ß4k¬Reß3Lz
douglas79 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Posted: July 18, 2011 at 6:27 PM / IP Logged  

Nothing in those specs indicates the enclosure that should be built...I checked their website and didn't see anything that pertained to enclosure dimensions.  It's an SPL 15", so I would guess something onto the order of 3.5cuft with a tuning freq of 35-40hz...but you should definitely contact audiopipe to get exact dimensions.

rebelz 
Member spacespace
Posted: July 18, 2011 at 6:31 PM / IP Logged  
thanks for the reply i was wondering if a 4cubic would work and again remember im a noob lol so if i do what should the port size be ? for a 35-40 htz
»ß4k¬Reß3Lz
douglas79 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Posted: July 18, 2011 at 7:38 PM / IP Logged