the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

07 saturn vue, remote start


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
sigepkat1 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: December 27, 2011
Posted: December 27, 2011 at 11:55 AM / IP Logged  
Installing a remote start in a Saturn Vue. Using Compustar CM-600S w/idatalink ADS-AL(DL)-GM4. idatalink is connected to keysense, passlock, OBDII, door pin at BCM and ignition. Cannot get it to program. Every time I go through the programming sequence, I just get a solid red light on the module. Any suggestions?
Chris
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,470
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 30, 2009
Location: New York, United States
Posted: December 27, 2011 at 12:10 PM / IP Logged  
Try a Factory Reset and then set the Install Mode ( Data or Standard ) and lock it in.  Then start the programming to the vehicle.
Soldering is fun!
sigepkat1 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: December 27, 2011
Posted: December 27, 2011 at 3:51 PM / IP Logged  
I've tried resetting it multiple times, selected D2D and locked it in. Then did the programming sequence (close door, open door, start car and hold key for 3+ seconds.) Then I get the red light...According to manual, it means it's "waiting for more vehicle information".
buddholly 
Copper - Posts: 244
Copper spacespace
Joined: August 24, 2006
Location: United States
Posted: December 27, 2011 at 4:55 PM / IP Logged  

Did you connect the ign,acc and 12v off the compustar to the vehicles ignition harness? 

sigepkat1 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: December 27, 2011
Posted: December 27, 2011 at 5:39 PM / IP Logged  
Yep
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,470
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 30, 2009
Location: New York, United States
Posted: December 27, 2011 at 7:36 PM / IP Logged  

Are the iDatalink Orange and Yellow wires soldered to the correct vehicles wires?

Any way to double check / verify the firmware flashed on the module?

Soldering is fun!
offroadzj 
Gold - Posts: 2,041
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: June 03, 2005
Location: New York, United States
Posted: December 27, 2011 at 7:52 PM / IP Logged  
I had the same problem with the same bypass on a 08 Cobalt. Unfortunately I was unable to find a solution as I had a 4.5 hr drive home and couldn't troubleshoot it. I would try checking the firmware if you can and possibly try a different module to see if the module is bad.
Kenny
Owner / Technician
KKD Garage LLC
Albany, NY 12205
sigepkat1 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: December 27, 2011
Posted: December 27, 2011 at 8:01 PM / IP Logged  
Yep, the orange wire goes to the purple wire on the OBDII and the yellow wire goes to the passlock wire on the car. All the connections test to be good...
I have no way to test the firmware on it...
kgerry 
Platinum - Posts: 3,455
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: February 07, 2004
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posted: December 28, 2011 at 4:52 PM / IP Logged  
did you hook up the pink wire on the module to IGN??
Kevin Gerry
Certified Electronics Technician
MECP First Class Installer
Owner/Installer
Classic Car Audio
since 1979
sigepkat1 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Joined: December 27, 2011
Posted: December 28, 2011 at 5:49 PM / IP Logged  
I did.
Best as I can figure, the module doesn't have the right firmware or it's a bad module. Thoughts?
Page of 2

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer