the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

dlpk, 2008 sierra, viper smart start


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
baggedgp 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Joined: November 11, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: December 30, 2011 at 8:38 PM / IP Logged  
Thanks in Advance for any help..
We are currently trying to install a viper smart start on my 2008 Sierra. We have a Smart start VSS3000 and a DLPK bypass. We got everything installed and realized that the LED light on the DLPK would not light up for programming. Under further review we realized the Truck need a RFLCHGM RF loop. Would the RF Loop not being installed prevent the DLPK from turning on or is the DLPK bad? Also it the Auto start, DLPK and RF loop all thats need to remote start the new GM trucks. I have a very knowledgable installer but he hasnt done auto starts in a few years.
Any help would be great.
offroadzj 
Gold - Posts: 2,041
Gold spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: June 03, 2005
Location: New York, United States
Posted: December 30, 2011 at 8:59 PM / IP Logged  
Do you have power and ground at the plug for the DLPK?
Kenny
Owner / Technician
KKD Garage LLC
Albany, NY 12205
baggedgp 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Joined: November 11, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: December 30, 2011 at 9:14 PM / IP Logged  
Yes we have power and ground to the DLPK. No matter what we do the LED light will not come on for programming
dasbogie 
Silver - Posts: 514
Silver spacespace
Joined: September 30, 2006
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: December 30, 2011 at 9:41 PM / IP Logged  
what color wires are in the 4 pin d2d cable you are using for power and ground on the dlpk?
Advanced
baggedgp 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Joined: November 11, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: December 31, 2011 at 6:51 AM / IP Logged  
Blue is power black is ground. We have installed everything per the intructions for my truck
baggedgp 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Joined: November 11, 2005
Location: United States
Posted: December 31, 2011 at 12:23 PM / IP Logged  
Might of found the problem. Power wire is red not blue. Found a small paper in the box noting the change
hotblue 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Joined: September 18, 2014
Location: Greece
Posted: September 19, 2014 at 11:51 AM / IP Logged  
baggedgp
My friend you saved me i had the same issue with the damn cable with the wrong color

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Saturday, September 24, 2022 • Copyright © 1999-2022 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer