the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

2002-2007 Trailblazer Remote Start Pictorial


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
kazp3rr 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Joined: October 08, 2012
Location: North Carolina, United States
Posted: October 19, 2012 at 9:37 AM / IP Logged  
Kreg357...already done lol
when the **** hit the fan, that's the first thing I done...every viper component is boxed up in the passengers seat right now, so it's not a r/s wiring issue at this point.
I actually ended up going with the DBall instead of the xk06 after you pointed out the limited features of the xk06 (thanks for that btw)
I'm on the search now for a manual with wiring diagrams...yay me
KP...next time, I'll pay the effin $850 2002-2007 Trailblazer Remote Start Pictorial - Page 5 -- posted image.
91stt 
Silver - Posts: 564
Silver spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: May 24, 2006
Location: New Jersey, United States
Posted: October 20, 2012 at 6:20 AM / IP Logged  
Here are the wiring diagrams
Doorlocks
Exterior lights
Headlights
Interior lights
Radio
Sunroof
Windows
This information is provided only as a reference.
All circuits should be verified with a digital multi-meter prior to making any connections.
kazp3rr 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Joined: October 08, 2012
Location: North Carolina, United States
Posted: October 20, 2012 at 11:28 AM / IP Logged  
much appreciated (:
so this morning I had a few min of down time...so I checked
raw batt V +/- 12
@ignition switch
12V constant = +/-12
ignition 1 and 2 = +/- 12
acc 1 and 2 = +/- 12
starter = +/- 12
haven't gotten into the fuse box to test relays yet, my meters probes are a bit too large...safe to use a bit of wire to connect the probes to the ports?
maybe it's my pessimism at work...but it seems like it's starting to look like a bcm issue?
when I picked up my new DMM, I asked the guy how much one was retail, just for doodies&giggles...I guess $195 isn't too bad with a 1-year warranty :)
much less than I was expecting~
kazp3rr 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Joined: October 08, 2012
Location: North Carolina, United States
Posted: October 22, 2012 at 2:19 PM / IP Logged  
91stt wrote:
Here are the wiring diagrams
Doorlocks
Exterior lights
Headlights
Interior lights
Radio
Sunroof
Windows
I can't thank you enough for the diagrams...window is up, I have power to the door lock actuators...but no response from the door panel controls themselves. I'm trying to be optimistic about it being a simple fix, any thoughts?
And for some reason my fine network and the12volt aren't getting along right now, so it's forums via android :P
And again, thanks a ton guys...really saving my arse here
vinchinzo 
Copper - Posts: 66
Copper spacespace
Joined: October 11, 2012
Location: Kentucky, United States
Posted: October 23, 2012 at 12:16 PM / IP Logged  
Nice job
When in doubt....kick it!
kazp3rr 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Joined: October 08, 2012
Location: North Carolina, United States
Posted: October 23, 2012 at 12:27 PM / IP Logged  
update:
tested all the ignition/crank fuses in the under hood fuse box and they are all reading correctly...I have power to my fuse box beside the bcm, and my door trigger wires are sending signal to the fuse box.
door panels have power/ground to door lock actuators and windows motors, and there is a class 2 data wire signal...but no response from the panel
power to acc/ign/starter wires at the ignition switch, but no crank/start
I checked the splice packs under the RR seat, and getting positive readings from several wires there
could this be some kind of passlock issue? just wondering since the security light is on, and the 30 min relearn isn't working, the light never goes off...
I understand that the passlock system runs through the factory head unit, and the button lights come on the HU, but no display or function of it?
I'm stumped...HELP!
KPierson 
Platinum - Posts: 3,526
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Joined: April 14, 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posted: October 23, 2012 at 2:49 PM / IP Logged  
Have you looked at the headlight system yet? Like I said before, pick an "easy" circuit try to fix it.
Kevin Pierson
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,529
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 30, 2009
Location: New York, United States
Posted: October 23, 2012 at 4:27 PM / IP Logged  
Was the XK06 ever connected ( using the PKG7 diagram )?  That could have messed with the Passlock2 and be causing the "Security" light issue.  If yes, you might want to review which wires were affected and where they go.
Soldering is fun!
kazp3rr 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Joined: October 08, 2012
Location: North Carolina, United States
Posted: October 24, 2012 at 11:02 AM / IP Logged  
kreg357 wrote:
Was the XK06 ever connected ( using the PKG7 diagram )?  That could have messed with the Passlock2 and be causing the "Security" light issue.  If yes, you might want to review which wires were affected and where they go.
I laid everything out, got rough measurements for the wires, and bench wired the xk06 to the r/s module...but this was before realizing that the xk06 was limited in what it could do. A buddy at the local audio/video install shop hooked me up with a DB-all, which was then connected via ODBII. When the locks/windows etc stopped responding, so did the DB-all, and when I made a trip back to maybe see if it had lost the programming, he swapped it for a new one. Not sure what the deal with it is, didn't say. (forgot about that part guys, sorry...been a hectic past week)
and KPierson I'm heading outside after I finish some things here to start on the headlight circuit, thanks.
howie ll 
Pot Metal - Posts: 16,466
Pot Metal spacespace
Joined: January 09, 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: October 24, 2012 at 11:18 AM / IP Logged  
I was under the impression that dball or any similar product shouldn't be connected at the OBD 11, they throw false readings on factory/dealer diagnostics. Better to go to the BCM.
Page of 7

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Monday, November 29, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer