single din discussion

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
mikeg74 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: March 01, 2012 at 11:49 AM / IP Logged  

soundnsecurity wrote:
yea i actually forgot that my jvc allows me to turn the internal amp off. also a feature that is rarely seen these days. i am a fan of kenwood too but i wont ever buy one until they make their stuff so that i dont need an engineering masters degree to use the settings. im a professional installer with my own shop and i hate when someone brings me a kenwood to install because i end up reading the manual for twice as long as it takes me to physically install the unit. and thats just to set the time and basic sound controls. bluetooth is impossible.

i hated the last few years of kenwoods, but since jvc bough them the menus are now easy for any one. Jvcs are probably our top seller. price for what you get is great. Alpine really isn't what it use to be, no more 4 volt pre outs, hell your lucky you get 2 set of pre outs on most models, not to mention the 50 + bucks extra for that alpine name. Sony has come along way since they dropped that whole explode thing. Just what i want a deck that says "explode" on it. Pioneer on all there affordable models has the ip bus cable taken off and a scaled back eq. I still love pioneer and the only thing ill ever buy.

i dont have all the answers and neither do you. Yes im really bad a spelling, i get it.
pts760 
Copper - Posts: 403
Copper spacespace
Posted: March 01, 2012 at 3:23 PM / IP Logged  

mikeg74 wrote:
Alpine really isn't what it use to be, no more 4 volt pre outs, hell your lucky you get 2 set of pre outs on most models, not to mention the 50 + bucks extra for that alpine name.

Totally agree. Alpine has definitely took a nose dive. They don't have any current single DIN receiver that I would own/endorse.
I drink current, eat ohms, and bleed voltage
Ravendarat 
Platinum - Posts: 2,806
Platinum spacespace