icon

11 sportage, python 1401, fortin evo can

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
marc22 
Member - Posts: 24
Member spacespace
Posted: February 25, 2013 at 10:58 AM / IP Logged  

Let me start with a quick intro. I have never tried anything like this before, much more of a mechanical type than electronic.  I can do the physical work but can't figure out the correct connections needed.

I have a 2011 Kia Sportage with PTS.  I am attempting to install a Python 1401 remote start with a Fortin Evo-Can.  I THINK I've figured out about 83% of the conections, but if I don't know one they rest aren't going to help me!

I have the wire reference guide for the 1401, the wiring confuguration manual for the Fortin, and the wire info printout for the Sportage.  So I think I have all the information but I'm not  sure how to read it.  I saw an install guide on the non PTS in the forums but didn't think it would be enough to help me.

Is there someplace I'm missing that basically labels connections down the list?  

Just barely smart enough to make it broken.
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,783
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: February 25, 2013 at 12:37 PM / IP Logged  

To answer your question, No.  There is no definitive "cook-book" guide that will list each wire connection from any

specific brand / model remote start system to any specific brand / model bypass module to any specific year / make
/ model vehicle.  Too many choice and permutations to deal with.  That's why the professional 12 volt installer gets
paid the big bucks.  11 sportage, python 1401, fortin evo can -- posted image.