icon

2013 camry excalbur al 1830 edbp with bla

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
wabasha11 
Member - Posts: 8
Member spacespace
Posted: June 15, 2013 at 11:35 PM / IP Logged  
I am a rookie car alarm Installer and have a question. I am installing a the RS above in a 2013 Camry. I have the USB flasher. I plugged in the blade cartridge and flashed the TL5-EN Firmware for the car. In the install file for the BLADE unit, it shows that you need to connect the Power / Ignition / Acc. harness. Then it shows to connect The CANH, IMMO DATA, and the CANL all from the OBDII port. Then the Door lock Data to the blade harness and from the 18 pin 1830 unit to connect the Parking light (-) output and it tells you exactly where these the
1) 12V
2) ACC
3) CANH
3) CANL
4) Doorloack Data,
5) Ignition A and B
6) Immobilizer
7) Parking Lights
8) Starters 1 and 2
the locations, Camry plug and pin #. My question is if the blade cartridge is installed and these connections are made, Is that all that needs to be done? Or do I have to connect the other wires in the 1830 manual? The 18 harness for the 1830 shows to also make connections for Dome Lights Relay N/O(+/-)Input, the Dome Lights Relay output N/C (+/-) Input and the Door Lock Relay COM Output. the same holds true for the horn. Do I simply take the Dome Lights N/O and N/C and connect them to 12+ and the other to Ground with the COM connecting to the Dome Lights? The Dome Light is (-) so does it matter for the N/C and N/O connections which one goes to 12+ and which goes to ground? Same for the horn.
To clarify, my question are as follows:
1) Are the connections from the blade install manual all I need to connect
2) Do I need to connect the 18 pin harness Dome and Horn wiring?
3) If so, does it matter which ones go to 12V and Ground or can I choose?
4) For the COM connections to the dome and horn, do I have to make an adjustment so the 1830 unit gives a (-) output?