the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

audi a4 concert sound


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
pts760 
Copper - Posts: 403
Copper spacespace
Joined: December 11, 2009
Location: United States
Posted: December 07, 2013 at 12:12 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote pts760
I replaced my factory OEM radio with a Pioneer DEH-P5000UB. I used a metra 70-1787 wire harness. There is two wiring options: one for Bose and one for without Bose.
I wired the front speakers off the high level output from my stereo and the rear speakers off the low level output(because it's a non-bose setup).
Everything works great except the rear speakers aren't as loud as the front and the subwoofer in the rear deck lid doesn't seem to be as loud.
Is this normal when replacing the OEM radio with a aftermarket deck or should I attempt to wire the rear speakers into the high level outputs of the stereo? Has anyone had this issue before? I'm not extremely familiar with Audi OEM stereos.
I drink current, eat ohms, and bleed voltage
powerslave 
Copper - Posts: 126
Copper spacespace
Joined: April 23, 2002
Location: United States
Posted: December 16, 2013 at 12:53 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote powerslave
The front speakers would be louder, since you used the High Level outputs for them. You used low level rears, and if not going through an amplifier, it will sound considerably lower. I would have thought that "Without Bose" means there is no AMP, thus you would use the High Level outputs all the way around.
lumberwood 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Joined: December 13, 2016
Location: California, United States
Posted: December 13, 2016 at 12:32 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote lumberwood
Sorry for digging up an old thread, but I'm replacing my stereo(already an aftermarket unit, but wired crazily) and am having trouble because there is no switched 12V wire in the OEM harness.
How did you solve that, pts760?
Cheers,
Corey
pts760 
Copper - Posts: 403
Copper spacespace
Joined: December 11, 2009
Location: United States
Posted: December 14, 2016 at 12:29 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote pts760
I had the same problem. I believe the factory radio turns on through a data line. I wired the ACC wire from the radio to yellow/black (+ACC) at the ignition harness
I drink current, eat ohms, and bleed voltage
lumberwood 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Joined: December 13, 2016
Location: California, United States
Posted: December 14, 2016 at 12:59 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote lumberwood
Thanks, pts760. I think I'll be heading in the same direction. I've seen some folks doing a connection at the 75x terminal under the dash(driver-side) but my car doesn't seem to have it, or at least it isn't marked.
Cheers!

If you wish to post a reply to this topic, you must first login.
If you are not already registered, you must first register.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer