icon

autopage 225 land rover discovery 2004

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
d2rover 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: February 19, 2014 at 10:18 AM / IP Logged  
I have a 2004 Land Rover Discovery II that has an Autopage RF-225A installed and I believe a glass break sensor as well. I'm new to alarms but have done auxiliary lighting. I've read the Autopage manuals and searched here as well but cannot seem to figure out a couple of problems it has. Any assistance would be appreciated.
1. About 3 seconds after I start the car it honks the horn once. It's driving me crazy! I read all the autopage manuals and searched here but cannot figure it out. Maybe something simple??
2. I also noticed in my 2001 discovery the doors auto locked at about 5 mph and then unlocked went you shut off the vehicle. In the new 2004 w/autopage they do not auto lock but they "unlock" when I shut off the vehicle.
freqsounds 
Copper - Posts: 289
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 19, 2014 at 1:02 PM / IP Logged  
To help us understand your setup a little bit better, we'll need to know which bypass module you're using. A lot of times it's a bypass module setting. It could also be an issue with the factory alarm -- maybe it's armed and when it starts and sees the key (from the bypass), it disables the factory alarm and allows it to start. It could also be a confirmation chirp that the vehicle has started.
If you have a chance, please check the make and model of the bypass module. It's a black box, usually smaller than the brain of the remote starter, but should be near that brain.
No question is stupid or not worth asking. You were once a noob, right? :)
d2rover 
Member spacespace
Posted: February 19, 2014 at 7:25 PM / IP Logged