the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

ads-al-ca + avital 4103 + 2009 accord


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
puechuter 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Joined: September 08, 2014
Location: Maryland, United States
Posted: October 23, 2014 at 4:25 PM / IP Logged  
Hey metz, was that in reference to the last question? I was told it was flashed to w2w. I originally tried to hook it up via d2d and was having difficulty.
Everything is working except I'm unable to lock/unlock the doors/pop the trunk while the remote start is running.
metz35 
Copper - Posts: 458
Copper spacespace
Joined: January 13, 2003
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: October 23, 2014 at 5:36 PM / IP Logged  
It doesn't matter if it was flashed w2w.
When it gets power for the first time. It should be flashing green 1 time or 2 times. You can change the mode from the module. If it's flashing 2 times it w2w.
All you you do is push and release button. It should be flashing 1 time. That's d2d. Push and hold it should light up. Now it's off. Turn key in ignition light up solid green. Should be good to go.
beegbie 
Copper - Posts: 341
Copper spacespace
Joined: August 17, 2002
Location: United States
Posted: October 25, 2014 at 8:35 PM / IP Logged  
If the locks work when the car is not running, it means you have the module set correctly. Typically, if the locks don't work when the car is remote started it means the installer didn't hook up the +starter input on the alca. Did you hook up the BLACK/ white on the module to the +starter wire in the car?
puechuter 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Joined: September 08, 2014
Location: Maryland, United States
Posted: October 25, 2014 at 8:52 PM / IP Logged  
beegbie wrote:
If the locks work when the car is not running, it means you have the module set correctly. Typically, if the locks don't work when the car is remote started it means the installer didn't hook up the +starter input on the alca. Did you hook up the BLACK/ white on the module to the +starter wire in the car?
I actually called iDataLink's tech support and was told to check that and it did indeed fix the problem. Thanks for the reply!
Page of 2

Sorry, you can NOT post a reply.
This topic is closed.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Monday, December 6, 2021 • Copyright © 1999-2021 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer