the12volt.com spacer
icon

5704 Python dball2, 2003 Camry

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
w.w.rabon 
Member - Posts: 17
Member spacespace
Posted: March 19, 2015 at 4:46 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote w.w.rabon
****Moved from https://www.the12volt.com/installbay/forum_posts.asp?tid=136184&tpn=11****
I'm new to this sight and this is my first alarm install. I know the post says 5706 but most on here are on the 5704 due to the member creating this post changing it to 5704. my question is regarding the dball2 and a python 5704p install. I installed the Dball and the 5704 alarm on my 2003 Camry 3 days ago later that day my check engine light came on yesterday it started having problems starting. I stopped at auto zone and it pulled 5 codes misfires and coolant temp being high. coming home that night my hood started smoking I immediately pulled over and popped my hood. the coolant reservoir had pooped its cap and steam coming from it there was no coolant in the car. I waited for the car to cool off and filled my car with water and antifreeze,
Today I pulled the wires from my car alarm and restarted. first off I want to say I realized I was suppose to split the ignition wire then run one wire from the 5704 to key side and anther to ignition side I found a few diagrams showing different ways of doing this some incorporate the starter wires I'll try to post a picture. basically if you could tell me from the beginning what wire go where from the beginning for a 2003 Camry dball2 and python 5704 I have it flashed with the correct firmware TL1 and it says to use type 4 I have read the diagrams and I think I know what I'm doing but like splitting the ignition wire got by me I have relays and read on her how to do that with the starter wire I'm sure I will have more questions I will try to put in the next post.
William W Rabon
w.w.rabon 
Member spacespace
Posted: March 19, 2015 at 8:11 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote w.w.rabon