the12volt.com spacer
icon

cm7200 and fortin int-sl+

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
iluvgunz 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: March 06, 2017 at 10:45 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote iluvgunz
I am trying to instal a cm7200 remote start and fortin int-sl+ bypass in my 2001 jeep grand cherokee. I used to be a professional installer back in the early 90's. I still have a passion for car audio but I just do it for my own vehicles now and then. I was hoping that someone might be able to help me out with a vehicle specific install guide from compustar as I am not a dealer. I know where all my wires in the truck are, I am just trying to figure out which wires I need from the 20 pin harness on the cm7200. Seems like this compustar has a lot more options/wires than what I remember back in the day :) The main high voltage power harness is all wired up just trying to figure out the twenty pin on the cm7200. It looks like I only need four wires on the bypass and the rs-232 to the remote start. the generic guide for the cm7200 was of no help.
Thanks again
Tom
iluvgunz 
Member spacespace
Posted: March 06, 2017 at 11:11 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote iluvgunz
I should also say that I'm just looking to lock/unlock the doors and start the truck.
iluvgunz 
Member spacespace
Posted: March 06, 2017 at 5:40 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote iluvgunz
Anyone have access to computech3.com?
It would be greatly appreciated
2001 jeep grand cherokee laredo
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,781
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: March 06, 2017 at 6:41 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357
Here is the full CM7200-s manual :