the12volt.com spacer
icon

Radio on Motorcycle

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
escape314 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: June 18, 2017 at 2:33 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote escape314
I am not sure if this belongs in the relay or motorcycle forum. If I picked the wrong one, feel free to move it. I just felt like it was more relay than motorcycle. I want my radio to come on when I flick the high beam switch. I want them to go off when I turn the bike off. I want it to come on, even with the bike off, when I hit the high beam switch. I chose the high beam switch as I didn't want to add another switch and wanted to keep it looking stock. Would someone please look at this wiring diagram and tell me if this looks like it'll work without any issues? I've tried to draw up my intent as clear as possible, but I'm fairly new to this. I'm sure I reinvented the wheel. If there's a cleaner way to do it, I'll take any advice.
Thanks.
-Elias
Radio on Motorcycle -- posted image.
i am an idiot 
Platinum - Posts: 13,666
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: June 18, 2017 at 5:20 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote i am an idiot
https://www.the12volt.com/relays/relaydiagram52.html
12volt constant output = wire to power your radio. Connection at bottom left goes to your high beam wire. Turn the high beams on and the relay will latch. It will not unlatch until voltage is removed from Accessory/Ignition wire.
escape314 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: June 23, 2017 at 9:15 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote escape314